Dalliston House

4 bedroom Villa for rent in Grange

Sleeps: 8
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Min nights: 2

$180.90*per dayprice range estimate for 2 guests*


Guest rating: 4 / 4 reviews

Dalliston House dining

Superbly located charming beach villa, C1900,25 metres to the beach. This large house has been recently renovated with polished floorboards throughout.

It offers 4 large bedrooms, with an ornate king in the master bedroom with full wardrobe and lovely bay window. A double room with bay window and pretty dresser and mantle piece. A queen with en-suite and gorgeous antique wardrobe and chaise lounge and a light airy double bedroom with desk and wardrobe. All bedrooms are individually decorated styled to compliment the beach location and the heritage villa.

There is a separate family lounge room with TV and DVD to relax in after a day at the beach or Henley.
You can enjoy a meal in the large dining area with 8 seater dining table that leads off the fully equipped kitchen with oven, stove top full fridge.

This beach villa has been well appointed with hand selected art, antiques and design pieces for you to enjoy.

  • There are two bathrooms with showers one being an en-suite off one of the queen room . Laundry with washing machine outdoor clothes line, iron and ironing board.
  • Air-conditioning.
  • Chill out in the outdoor courtyard with alfresco dining and bbq.

Make a booking request now

#34368

Seaview Road, Grange SA 5022, Australia

Laundry facilities
Pets not allowed
No smoking
Kitchen
Stereo
CD Player
Accept VISA
Accept MasterCard
Television
Air conditioning
Linen supplied
DVD
Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
BBQ
Bath towels provided
Cooking facilities
Heaters provided
Iron and ironing board
Microwave
Parking
Washing machine

Prices range per night twin share.  Extra Person: $35 – $60 per person per night. Please enquire for an accurate quote!

We accept 1 night stays however they incur a cleaning cost, price depends on the number of guests and night stay. Please enquire to find out.

A compendium of house rules is provided in the property .

* No Smoking

* No party Policy

* Extra guest and bedding is at an extra charge.

* No Pets

Terms and conditions

Prices range per night twin share.  Extra Person: $35 – $60 per person per night. Please enquire for an accurate quote!

Deposit and Final Payment

A.     A non-refundable deposit must be received immediately to confirm your booking. Payment will indicate acceptance of these booking conditions.

B.     Full payment must be received at least 30 days prior to check-in.

C.     For bookings made inside 30 days prior to check-in, full payment is required at time of booking.

D.     If deposit or final payment is not received by the due date, Victor Apartments reserves the right to cancel the booking.

E.     Confirmation and invoices are subject to re-issue if incorrect through error or omission and you accept liability to then pay the correct cost or to decline to retain the reservation.

F.     Victor Apartments bears no responsibility for monies paid via a travel agency until cleared funds are received in the account of Victor Apartments.

Bond

  1. A bond must be paid at the time that full payment is made.
  2. The bond will be refunded within 14 days of your stay in full subject to our terms and conditions being met.
  3. The bond is a security payment and may be used to cover any additional costs incurred including but not limited to any breakage, damage, excess cleaning, undeclared additional guests etc.

Cancellation Policy

  • Cancellation notified more than 60 days prior to the first date booked will be entitled to a full refund of the deposit
  • Cancellation notified 60 days or less, and more than 30 days prior to the first date booked will forfeit the full deposit.(Deposit will be refunded subject to the dates that were booked being re-booked)
  • Cancellations 30 days or less prior to the first date booked will be liable for full payment of booking unless dates are re-booked. (Refunded subject to the dates that were booked being re-booked)
  • A administration fee of $55.00 will be charged to all cancellations

PARKING

Please note the off street car parking space is only suitable for small vehicles, however there are no parking restrictions on the street and it is a safe and quiet neighbourhood.

Damages Policy

  • A excess charge will be charged if the property is not left as it is presented to the guest.
  • CLEANING
  • Please leave the property in a clean and tidy condition, empty bins, clean and put dishes away.  

 i.e if excessive cleaning is required, fee starts from $30.00 to $220.00 if the property needs to be closed for excessive servicing.

  • A charge will be made for any abnormal damage to property or any property removed from the property.  This charge will be for the repair of the damage or the cost of the replacement of the item removed.

Smoking Policy

  • A No Smoking policy is in place in the property, ash trays are provided outside.
  • If smoking does take place inside a $100 fee will be charged.

Use of Rooms Not Booked Policy

  • If your booking is for two (not twin share), please use your chosen bedroom.
  • If two bedrooms are used without prior arrangement a charge of an extra couple will be charged at $90.00
  • If you would like to invite guest to stay please let us know and we will provide any extras required such as linen and adjust your account accordingly

Fires are strictly prohibited at the property, including candles, braziers etc.

If you check out past your allocated check out time a late check out fee may be applied

Once booking is confirmed and accepted, you will be contacted prior to your stay for special check in instructions, map and key collection.

Prices range per night twin share.  Extra Person: $35 – $60 per person per night. Please enquire for an accurate quote!

 

Breakfast Provisions:

Continental breakfast provisions $22 per person per night.

Include: Croissants, loaf of bread, cereal, selection of jams and spreads, fruit and juice.

Full English breakfast provisions $25 per person per night

Include: Bacon, Eggs, Tomatoes, loaf of bread, selection of jams and spreads, fruit and juice.

Great location however had several issues with our stay including: Dirty toilet Missing light bulbs from most of the lamps No spare toilet paper Overgrown backyard Poorly maintained courtyard area with loose bricks etc Very thin towels Very outdated kitchen Generally the house requires an update and lacks the warmth and comfort you would expect for the price.3/5 by , Sydney The location is great a few metres from the sea . Property is well maintained and cleaner does an excellent job .the property is well priced for groups and is marketed as 3 star level As there were 7 people staying the breakages of light bulbs may have happened during there stay The land behind the house belongs to the neighbour and I am disappointed this guest trespassed . We were disappointed that the house was left in a very dirty state reported by our cleaner by these guests . [manager response]
It was o.k but, 6 people booked, only five cups? 1 block from the beach - great - but all windows were sealed shut, couldn't open them. Someone had wrote in the guest book 2 months ago " oven does not work" still doesn't?? A little bit disappointing really. Roger3/5 by , Melb I'm rather surprised that Roger has written this review as I was told only woman were staying . The last count there were 6 cups , perhaps one was broken by this group . There were also mugs as well . The house is one street from the beach , a lane over the road leads directly there . A slow walker would take 5 minutes The windows are able to be open by undoing the safety catch [manager response]
great house, full of character from 1900, 2mins walk to brilliant family friendly beach, great for walking dogs on lead between certain hours, close to grange hotel café, & Henley shopping Centre, our family & dog Poppy enjoyed our time at Dalliston House & already booked our next visit. trish & family adelaide5/5 by ,
We had a fantastic stay at Dalliston House. The house was spacious which was great for us. It was within walking distance of the beach, even though it wasn't swimming weather, which the children enjoyed a walk on. Dining and takeaway food are only a stroll away. It was perfect for our two families to stay in and come back to relax after a full day at the sporting event we attended, which just happened to be within walking distance too!! Thanks.5/5 by ,
Semaphore Beach Apartment (7km away)
5   2   1 - $84.54 per day
Adelaide Beaches Holiday Villas (very close by)
10   4   3 - $438.89 per day
Adelaide Shores Resort (very close by)
6   1   1 - $154.44 per day
Discovery Holiday Parks - Adelaide Beachfront (very close by)
6   1   1 - $97.78 per day
Port Adelaide Backpackers (very close by)
4   1   1 - $21.11 per day
Seawall Apartments (very close by)
8   3   2 - $177.78 per day