Fareview Beach House

Holiday house in Emu Bay

4 reviews (4.8)

Holiday Home in Emu Bay. Pet friendly 3 bedroom, self-contained home to suit couples or families and is only minutes walk from the jetty, boat ramp and pristine white sandy beach. Free WIFI and coffee machine. Winter Bonus offer 1 June - 31 August.

A$125.00 - A$150.00
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
10 guests
Book from A$125.00 per day Low commission
3 bedrooms 1 bathroom Max. 10 guests (2 included) Min. 2 nights

You will receive a reply to your request confirming pricing & availability prior to payment.

Please enter the check-in and check-out dates for your stay as well as the number of adults/children checking in. We will check the availability and confirm the total price including any applicable fees and taxes.

Description

Fareview Beach House, is a pet friendly 3 bedroom, self-contained holiday home to suit couples or families and is only minutes walk from the jetty, boat ramp and pristine white sandy beach. Fareview boasts panoramic beach and sea views from the large fully enclosed sundeck and is the perfect place to relax and unwind while you watch the children play in the back yard or cook a BBQ.

Digital colour TV, DVD player, shower & separate bath, washing machine, hairdryer, electric blankets (queen beds only), iron & ironing board. Hooded gas BBQ, fully equipped kitchen with microwave, family size fridge/freezer and full size stove.

Slow combustion wood fire with all kindling & wood supplied.

Swing set and table tennis for the children.

Small/medium dogs are permitted. The fully enclosed sundeck is a secure environment for pets or the new pet enclosure located below the sundeck.

Smoking allowed outside only.

Tariff includes all bed linen, bath towels, tea towels, basic condiments, tea & coffee and more.

Emu Bay is also a haven for dolphins, fairy penguins and pelicans and is a great base from which to explore Seal Bay, Flinders Chase National Park, Kelly Hill Caves, Stokes Bay, American River, Penneshaw, art galleries and wineries.
The beautiful Emu Bay beach is accessible by vehicle on the hard sand and one of the most popular spots for beach walking, swimming, diving and water sports.
Emu Bay is just a 12min drive from Kingscote, main township of Kangaroo Island which offers a range of shops & services including supermarket, takeaway food, hotels, restaurant, post office, ATM's, chemist, hospital, fuel outlets, laundromat, butcher, video store, tourist information, souvenirs, wireless hotspots and more.
250m to community playground & public phone.

Safe swimming and good fishing all at your doorstep.

Family Friendly

Cot available, plastic crockery and cutlery available for children, games/videos for children under 5 available, games/videos for children over 12 available. Fenced/safe outdoor play area and highchair

Fishing

Local fishing knowledge available. Located less than 5 mins walk to water, located less than 5 minute drive to water. Boat ramp within 1 minute drive. Boat storage/parking available onsite

Golf

Golf course located 10 minutes away near Kingscote township.

Pet friendly

Small dogs (less than 11 kg) are permitted. Medium dogs (11 kg to less than 34 kg) are permitted

Wake boarding /water skiing

Boat ramp within 1 minute drive. Parking for boats available

Testimonials

28/12/13 - 2/1/14 - Fantastic accommodation in one of KI's best locations. We enjoyed the view and the short walk to a pristine beach. A place that we will happily visit again and again. A place we will recommend.

12/3/13 - 16/3/13 - Home has everything we needed & more. It's the little touches that
makes it perfect. Loved the deck & the views. Will be telling our friends about this amazing place.

28/2/13 - 3/3/2013 - Really enjoyed my time here, splendid view, extremely well equipped house with lots to entertain kids & adults. Very good value for money. Definitely will recommend to friends. Thank you

13-21/4/12 - Had an awesome stay. A great house that we needed to have more time in. Loved how the beach was just there.

23-25/4/12 - Great stay. Nice view. Thank you for setting up the fire. Everyone had a great time.

22-26 Oct 2012 - Thankyou for the comfortable, warm house with an amazing view. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on KI

 

 

Amenities

  • Laundry facilities
  • Pets Welcome Outdoors
  • Children's Playground
  • BBQ - Gas
  • Kitchen
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Accept VISA
  • Accept MasterCard
  • Television
  • Linen supplied
  • Undercover or off street parking
  • Log fires
  • Internet access
  • Bath
  • Fans (ceiling/standard)
  • DVD
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Boat Ramp Nearby
  • Baby Cot
  • Books/Magazines Supplied
  • Videos/DVDs Supplied
  • Highchair
  • Balcony
  • Bath towels provided
  • Cooking facilities
  • Courtyard
  • Electric stove
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Heaters provided
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Street parking
  • Washing machine
  • In-house Movies/Videos
  • Free WiFi
  • Dishes and utensils
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Directions

Getting there & Local Events

Kangaroo Island is easily accessed by either a 30 minute Rex flight from Adelaide or a 45 minute Sealink ferry crossing from Cape Jervis, a 2 hour drive south of Adelaide. These services operate all year round. You can bring your own car via the ferry or there are hire cars operating from Kingscote, Penneshaw or the airport.

Kangaroo Island is home to many native animals and has diverse landscapes in cliffs, sand dunes, bushland, farming land and beautiful beaches including Emu Bay. There is much to see and do so please give yourself enough time to see the sites.

The Farmers Market is held on the 1st Sunday of every month at the Lloyd Collins Reserve, Penneshaw. Purchase a range of fresh local produce from the people who grow, farm or make it.

Kangaroo Island Cup Carnival 13 & 15 February 2020 - the Island's biggest party


 

Location

Location map

House rules

No smoking inside. 

 

 

 

Terms & conditions

Minimum 2 nights stay applies

CHECK IN from 2pm – CHECK OUT by 10am

WINTER BONUS RATES APPLY 1 June - 31 August.

OFF PEAK SPECIAL RATES APPLY for bookings of 7 NIGHTS OR MORE

 

Fareview Beach House – BOOKINGS & PAYMENT

We require a 20% deposit to secure booking within 3 days of the booking being confirmed.

Full payment is required 30 days prior to arrival date.

For bookings made within 30 days of arrival date full payment should be received within 2 days from the time of booking

EFT payments can be made direct into our bank account. Account details to be advised via email.

Payment can also be made by cheque.

Once full payment has been made we request that you inform us of an approx arrival time. We can then give instructions for location of the key

 

Fareview Beach House – CANCELLATION POLICY

Cancellations will incur the following penalties:

Cancellation on day of arrival – 100% of total cost

Cancellation 7 days & less of arrival – 80% of total cost

Cancellation more than 7 days before arrival – 50% of total cost

Cancellation with more than 30 days to arrival – loss of deposit

 

Reviews

-

4/5

"Great stay" Very relaxing, many thanks for your home.

-

5/5

"Fareview ticks every box." Fareview is an absolute gem in a beautiful part of the world. It is a very functional beach shack that has it all, price, position and presentation. The property is a credit to the owners, Christine and Steve. Upon entering Fareview, the guests want for nothing. Thank you for sharing your house with us, we will return.

-

5/5

"Great property with a lovely view" Nice house with a lovely view of the bay. Looks pretty much as in the supplied photos on the site. We were impressed.

-

5/5

"Perfect home away from home!" Beautiful property, so close to the beach. Awesome fishing spot along the jetty. Our labrador loved his morning walks along the beach and the enclosed deck was perfect for him. Awesome place, look forward to visiting again soon.

Similar properties

Loading...