Christies "No 1" Esplanade

3 bedroom Holiday house for rent in Christies Beach

Sleeps: 8
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Min nights: 1

$125.00 - $300.00*per dayprice range estimate for 2 guests*

Guest rating: 4.8 / 29 reviews

View from the balcony

Christies "No 1" Esplanade;
- sleeps 8 people- 2 queen, 2 double sofas and single bed
- all linen and towelling supplied
- offers a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
- automatic washing machine
- garaging and off street parking
- r/c airconditioning
- Security
- Private lawned backyard

Local Attractions
Drive, cycle or take the walking trail along Witton Bluff to the unique reef, jetty and restaurants of exquisite Pt. Noarlunga or the quaint Beach Rd. shopping precinct, the Colonnades movie theatre and shopping complex.

Venture a little further afield to the Reynella and McLaren Vale wineries, historic Willunga, or take a scenic drive through the hills through Clarendon, Meadows and Strathalbyn, or perhaps through Cherry Gardens to Stirling Aldgate and Bridgewater.

Relax on the beach, swimming, fishing, surfing or snorkling on the reef.

Have a barbecue, and relax on the balcony with a glass of wine and just enjoy the view.

Make a booking request now


1 Esplanade, Christies Beach SA 5165, Australia

Laundry facilities
Pets not allowed
No smoking
BBQ - Gas
CD Player
Air conditioning
Linen supplied
Undercover or off street parking
Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
Boat Ramp Nearby
Continental breakfast provisions available
Baby Cot
Continental breakfast provisions supplied
we came back again!!!. we loved it. Thanks to John. 5/5 by , Adelaide Hi Tanim, Thank you for the kind review. Regards John Wyk [manager response]
The location was very good right on the beach & close to the shops. Beds were comfortable, the furniture was modern. The walls & carpets however were filthy. The back flyscreen door kept falling off the track. The unit we stayed in is in need of some TLC urgently.3/5 by , Christies Beach SA Australia Being on the beach maintenance is a real issue which at times we do have trouble getting to. In addition, unfortunately, the prior guests in this unit seemed to have some trouble with spilling drinks or something similar on many areas of the carpet and whilst we do most of the cleaning ourselves, we use a professional to deal with the carpet. At this time of the year (Christmas/New Year) we are booked solid for 6 or 8 weeks and even if we had a gap it would be difficult to coordinate with the carpet cleaner. We aim to offer practical, comfortable, clean accommodation to our guests so I apologize for the state of the carpet and the walls, as the standard was well below par, but hope that the above explains the situation in this instance. [manager response]
Proximity to the beach, enclosed yard, garage4/5 by ,
We came down for a wedding and the guest/property manager was able to let us check-in early.4/5 by ,
Facilities were great,views were fantastic, great place to stay for young and old alike. Being so close to the beach for the kids was really good. This is our second time staying at the units and both times we were happy with our accommodation, would not hesitate to use them again. Nina, Vic April '135/5 by ,
being able to walk out the door and be at the beach. Relaxing, comfortable and value for money5/5 by ,
great location, very good property5/5 by ,
A home away from home. "Christies No. 1 Esplanade" was perfect for our long weekend away. The house was clean, the beds comfortable and the view fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return.5/5 by ,
Enjoyed every moment of it. The perfect get-away. Beach views, relaxing atmosphere, friendly neighbours, even our own private car parking. What more could one want! A big thank you to our hosts, John & Alison. We will be back...5/5 by ,
We loved it. My wife and my two adult sons stayed and cannot speak too highly of the place. Stunning views, very clean and well equipped with modern inclusions (TV's, kitchen etc). The owners have thought of everything down to enough it the pantry to get you through the first morning. They offer wonderful service that is thorough but no intrusive. We have found a place to stay when we visit Adelaide!5/5 by ,
Lovely place right by the beach5/5 by ,
The place was exactly what we had all hoped for, the owners were very considerate and accommodating and had everything you would expect. Definitely would stay again5/5 by ,
Relaxing beach front views, peaceful, quiet, clean, spacious with upstairs bedrooms, all linen provided. Very good value. Ideal for groups or families who like to self cater (all essentials provided). Walking distance to take-aways, cafe', supermarket and gym, friendly locals. Several large shopping centres about 10 minutes by car with regular bus service to Adelaide city. Easy access to scenic drives with venues which provide fresh produce to eat in or purchase, all are within a 60 kilometre radius. Would not suit the traveller who prefers hotel style service. We will certainly visit again and stay longer.4/5 by , VIC.
10/10 is a better rating for this whole setup. Service,friendliness,cleanliness,convenience, location etc. etc. You'll be amazed at the attention to detail in a very relaxed and family friendly apartment.We'll be back for sure. Cathy n co5/5 by , SA
This was one of the nicest holiday breaks we have had. Lovely position, nice hosts, great value. Other friends will be heading here and we'll return (God Willing)5/5 by , SA
This is my second time staying at Christies Beach. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Very comfortable accommodation with everything we needed provided in the townhouse. Kids loved the accommodatioon right on the beach. Will come back and stay on our next trip to Adelaide.5/5 by , SA
It was absoultly beautiful. The view is breathtaking, and peaceful. The accommodation was spotless and had EVERYTHING you would have in your own home.All the way home my partner and I discussing when we could take another holiday just to go back!5/5 by , SA
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Chrisites Beach. The accommodation & location were perfect. We plan on staying here for all our future trips to Adelaide.5/5 by , NSW
The service was fantastic, you felt like you were at home without the cleaning. They have everything covered, you dont have to bring a things. My children wanted to move in there. Coming from Darwin it was one of the most relaxing environments we have stayed at.5/5 by ,
The quality of accommodation,attention to detail and value for money was outstanding. Can not speak highly enough of this experience.Look forward to returning.5/5 by , SA
One of the best units value for money I've stayed atLocation +++ Facilities +++ Cleanliness +++The unit was complete with everything - including complimentary bottle of Champagne, which the girls enjoyed thoroughlyPlenty of Linen - even beach towels. Will certainly stay at "No, 1" again5/5 by , NSW
Accommodation was good, location very good, apartments well appointed and very well equipped.4/5 by , VICTORIA
Enjoyed our short stay, next time will stay longer. Excellent view from balcony. Complimenty champagne was enjoyed. Unit spacious and exceptionally clean and well presented. Owners very pleasant. Danny/Heather5/5 by , SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Great position, right on the beachfront. Met on time at the house and everything was spotlessly clean. All facilities catered for. Could have done with bit more comfortable sofas but I guess they are fold down beds for when maximum occupancy is needed. Left on our own, no fussy owners popping around all the time. Highly recommend this place.4/5 by , HAMPSHIRE
The quality of our stay was magnificient. The attention to detail- the little things made all the difference, eg milk in fridge for the kids and a nice bottle of champagne for us so we could relax that first night. The overall experience was excellent. I would do it all again in a flash.5/5 by , QUEENSLAND
Absolutely beautiful. Perfect location. Fantastic hospitality, they thought of everything. Would definitely stay again.5/5 by , S.A.
Loved the sound and view of waves breaking on the shoreline.5/5 by , SA
Quality of accommodation - excellentValue - excellentService - excellentConvenience - excellentLocation - excellent5/5 by , VIC
The facilities at Christies " No 1" are excellent. All the mod cons you could possibly want are there and very tastefully furnished. The owners bend over backwards to help you and the rates are reasonable for standard of accommodation and the location.5/5 by , VIC
Christies Seahorse (very close by)
6   2   1 - $160.00 per day
Christies Cuttlefish (very close by)
8   3   1 - $125.00 per day
Christies Starfish (very close by)
8   3   1 - $135.00 per day
Christies Sea Urchin (very close by)
8   3   1 - $125.00 per day
Christies Jellyfish (very close by)
8   3   1 - $127.34 per day
Kellys' Gulf View (1km away)
5   2   1 - $100.00 per day