Hideaway by the Lake (The Retreat)

4 bedroom Holiday house for rent in Nords Wharf

Sleeps: 10
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Min nights: 1 - 7

$340.00 - $400.00*per dayprice range estimate for 10 guests*

Guest rating: 2.5 / 2 reviews

View from Upstairs Deck Area


Enjoy family fun in the sun! Luxurious family accommodation on the shores of beautiful Lake Macquarie, just metres from the waters edge. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, as you relax with family and friends in this idyllic location.

Hideaway Retreat is a self contained, spacious, modern property that will sleep up to 10 guests.


To welcome you to Hideaway Retreat, we hope you will enjoy the use of our water sports equipment/ kayaks and life jackets during your stay with us. We will also provide maps and restaurant info etc, to help you get to know this beautiful area.

To make your stay as stress free as possible, we take pleasure in providing all your linen requirements (except beach towels).

Early arrival and late departure may be requested, subject to availability.


  • Master Bedroom: Queen sized bed
  • Bedroom 2: Queen sized bed
  • Bedroom 3: Tri-bunks (double on bottom, single on top)
  • Bedroom 4: Double bunks (single on top & bottom)
  • 1 x Extra pull out matress


  • Barbeque
  • Bedding (Linen)
  • Cooking Facilities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Boat Ramp (offering direct access from street to lake)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Inhouse Movies
  • Linen Supplied (except beach towels)
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • TV Reception
  • Non-Smoking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Setting
  • Watersports equipment

Make a booking request now


Marine Parade, Nords Wharf NSW 2281, Australia

Laundry facilities
Pets not allowed
No smoking
BBQ - Gas
Spa Bath
CD Player
Air conditioning
Linen supplied
Undercover or off street parking
Fans (ceiling/standard)
Lake nearby
Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
Boat Hire
Boat Ramp Nearby
Baby Cot
Books/Magazines Supplied
Videos/DVDs Supplied
Bath towels provided
Clothes dryer
Cooking facilities
Electric stove
Iron and ironing board
Reverse cycle heating
Vacuum system
Walk to the shops
Washing machine
Bus nearby
In-house Movies/Videos
Rumpus Room
From the photos we assumed that the back door would open out to the lake on the ground floor. This would've given more privacy and better access to the people on the bottom floor. We were left 2 keys, both of which only opened the top front door. On leaving a voicemail message we were left a voicemail message saying this key was on the house keys. It wasn't. There were only 2 teaspoons for 10 house guests and barley enough cutlery for 10 people. There was not a spare blanket for each bed. There were 4 broken louvres over the stairwell letting the cold air in. The house was lovely and spacious and clean. It is a pity that poor presentation and servicing spoiled our holiday.3/5 by , Dubbo NSW Hi Jim, Thanks for your valued feedback. I only wish that you had contacted me again, I assumed you found the keys when I didn't hear back from you. Our locksmith is local & would have attended immediately. Upon checking, we have spare cutlery in the 3rd drawer & blankets for each bed in the wardrobes (top shelf) The louvres were recent damage & have now been repaired. I would have done my utmost to address your issues if I had known. I would love to welcome you back to our property & would be happy to offer a discount because it was not the experience we like our guests to have. Thanks for your feedback, this is very much appreciated. Thanks, Jane [manager response]
There are lots issues for this property: 1.the house only has 3 bedrooms no 4th bedroom as mentioned in ad. no bunk beds in there. didn't provide enough bath towels. bed room is very cold in and not enough blankets provided for tenants. the door between living room and balcony don't have key and can not close properly. the light in kitchen and living room are broken, the room is not cleaned properly , the spider web everywhere. no toilet paper provided , we have to buy toilet roll and candle 2/5 by , 94 Marine Parade, Nords Wharf NSW 2281, Australia I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your time at our property. If I may answer your issues one at a time. Firstly, we don't advertise bunk beds in the 4th bedroom/ lounge retreat, the bunks are in the 2nd bedroom upstairs. I had provided a sheet set + spare pillow & towel in the wardrobe in the downstairs queen bedroom. On your departure, they were still there unfolded. I'm sorry that you were cold & on checking, we are missing around 3 blankets (these have now been replaced) Our property has reverse cycle air conditioning & we would have no issue with you using it for the entire night, if necessary. We replaced 3 doe lights in the kitchen/ lounge area, for this we also apologise as this is unacceptable. As for cleaning, we pride ourselves on our properties being spotless. I'm sorry if there was a spiderweb, I missed it on checking the property before your arrival. The one thing I do not have an explanation for are the toilet rolls? I know because I took them to the property myself & placed one roll & the holder & a spare in the vanity cupboard (both bathrooms) I would like to welcome you back at sometime in the future & will gladly offer a significant discount, as it is extremely important to us that our guests are happy. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss this further, and once again, please know these issues have been rectified & repaired. Kind Regards, Jane [manager response]
Waratah - 3 BR Cottage #82 (very close by)
6   1   1 - $298.89 per day
Eucalypt - 3 BR Deluxe Family Cottage #9 (very close by)
6   1   1 - $281.11 per day
Ironbark - Deluxe Family Townhouse #101 (very close by)
6   1   1 - $290.00 per day
Blackbutt - Deluxe Family Townhouse #100 (very close by)
9   1   1 - $290.00 per day
Plover - Executive Deluxe Villa #25 (very close by)
6   1   1 - $276.67 per day
Pelican Escape Executive Home (very close by)
12   1   1 - $815.56 per day