Hideaway by the Lake (The Retreat)

4 bedroom Holiday house for rent in Nords Wharf

Sleeps: 10
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Min nights: 1 - 3

$340.00 - $400.00*per dayprice range estimate for 10 guests*


Guest rating: 2 / 1 review

View from Upstairs Deck Area

HIDEAWAY RETREAT

Enjoy family fun in the sun! Luxurious family accommodation on the shores of beautiful Lake Macquarie, just metres from the waters edge. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, as you relax with family and friends in this idyllic location.

Hideaway Retreat is a self contained, spacious, modern property that will sleep up to 10 guests.

SOMETHING EXTRA...

To welcome you to Hideaway Retreat, we hope you will enjoy the use of our water sports equipment/ kayaks and life jackets during your stay with us. We will also provide maps and restaurant info etc, to help you get to know this beautiful area.

To make your stay as stress free as possible, we take pleasure in providing all your linen requirements (except beach towels).

Early arrival and late departure may be requested, subject to availability.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS

  • Master Bedroom: Queen sized bed
  • Bedroom 2: Queen sized bed
  • Bedroom 3: Tri-bunks (double on bottom, single on top)
  • Bedroom 4: Double bunks (single on top & bottom)
  • 1 x Extra pull out matress

FEATURE LIST

  • Barbeque
  • Bedding (Linen)
  • Cooking Facilities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Boat Ramp (offering direct access from street to lake)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Inhouse Movies
  • Linen Supplied (except beach towels)
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • TV Reception
  • Non-Smoking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Setting
  • Watersports equipment

Make a booking request now

#42136

Marine Parade, Nords Wharf NSW 2281, Australia

Laundry facilities
Pets not allowed
No smoking
BBQ - Gas
Spa Bath
Kitchen
Stereo
CD Player
Television
Air conditioning
Linen supplied
Undercover or off street parking
VCR
Bath
Fans (ceiling/standard)
Lake nearby
Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
BBQ
Boat Hire
Boat Ramp Nearby
Babysitting
Baby Cot
Books/Magazines Supplied
Videos/DVDs Supplied
Dishwasher
Balcony
Bath towels provided
Clothes dryer
Cooking facilities
Electric stove
Iron and ironing board
Microwave
Parking
Patio
Reverse cycle heating
Stairs
Vacuum system
Walk to the shops
Washing machine
Bus nearby
In-house Movies/Videos
Rumpus Room
There are lots issues for this property: 1.the house only has 3 bedrooms no 4th bedroom as mentioned in ad. no bunk beds in there. didn't provide enough bath towels. bed room is very cold in and not enough blankets provided for tenants. the door between living room and balcony don't have key and can not close properly. the light in kitchen and living room are broken, the room is not cleaned properly , the spider web everywhere. no toilet paper provided , we have to buy toilet roll and candle 2/5 by , 94 Marine Parade, Nords Wharf NSW 2281, Australia I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your time at our property. If I may answer your issues one at a time. Firstly, we don't advertise bunk beds in the 4th bedroom/ lounge retreat, the bunks are in the 2nd bedroom upstairs. I had provided a sheet set + spare pillow & towel in the wardrobe in the downstairs queen bedroom. On your departure, they were still there unfolded. I'm sorry that you were cold & on checking, we are missing around 3 blankets (these have now been replaced) Our property has reverse cycle air conditioning & we would have no issue with you using it for the entire night, if necessary. We replaced 3 doe lights in the kitchen/ lounge area, for this we also apologise as this is unacceptable. As for cleaning, we pride ourselves on our properties being spotless. I'm sorry if there was a spiderweb, I missed it on checking the property before your arrival. The one thing I do not have an explanation for are the toilet rolls? I know because I took them to the property myself & placed one roll & the holder & a spare in the vanity cupboard (both bathrooms) I would like to welcome you back at sometime in the future & will gladly offer a significant discount, as it is extremely important to us that our guests are happy. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss this further, and once again, please know these issues have been rectified & repaired. Kind Regards, Jane [manager response]
Waratah - 3 BR Cottage #82 (very close by)
6   1   1 - $210.00 per day
Corella - Lakeview Terrace #402 (very close by)
5   1   1 - $247.78 per day
Eucalypt - 3 BR Deluxe Family Cottage #9 (very close by)
6   1   1 - $216.67 per day
Ironbark - Deluxe Family Townhouse #101 (very close by)
6   1   1 - $216.67 per day
Blackbutt - Deluxe Family Townhouse #100 (very close by)
9   1   1 - $216.67 per day
Petrel Deluxe Villa #19 (very close by)
6   1   1 - $210.00 per day